top of page
  • Writer's pictureAleksa

A WINTER MUST

Updated: Jan 24, 2019






Shop the look: Canada Goose Trillium Parka  


I knew I wanted something that would withstand the New England winter temperatures since my move up North. My mother suggested I look into Canada Goose Parkas and I instantly started researching to find the perfect look and fit for me.

“A cozy genuine coyote fur ruff trims the hood of a water-repellent parka cut for a shapely, flattering fit and filled with lofty duck down for reliable warmth without extra bulk.”

I researched a lot of youtube reviews to see how each parka fit and looked on different bodies. This was very helpful because the photos on Canada Goose website were really hard to distinguish one style from another.



SIZING



I like a more fitted look so I purchased a Fusion Fit Trillium at first in XXS Black. I'm 5'3 and about 114 pounds for reference. I loved the shape and fit of the top of the Fusion Fit, but ultimately I felt like I wanted the extra length to cover more of my hips against the wind. I find the Trillium to fit more loose on top and just slightly tighter on the hips.


Another thing worth mention: the oversized hood is a dream! I love that there is a wire in it making it moldable. Also you can regulate for maximum wind protection for the face.





I ended up switching the Fusion Fit for a regular fit version also in XXS in the Algonquin Green, which is one of CG's special seasonal colors. The parka fits just ever so slightly roomier and longer without being too bulky.





Although pricey (925$), I feel like this is a great investment if you live in an area that experiences a lot of cold weather conditions. ( I live in mine lol )


I purchased my Trillium parka online from Canada Goose and it arrived fairly quickly and in a beautiful magnetic box with it's own hanger and garment bag. I would advise visiting a local store near you to figure out correct sizing before ordering. Canada Goose does not exchange, only refunds and reorder is offered which can be tedious.



Hope you found my thoughts and experience helpful,

Cheers! and enjoy this winter ;)


- Aleksa.






213 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page