top of page
  • Writer's pictureAleksa

My Everyday Makeup Bag Essentials


Hi lovelies!

It's that time again when Sephora has their spring sale event, and I wanted to share my all tried and true everyday makeup bag essentials.



I've linked all of my makeup staples below, so click the links to shop and let me know in the comments if you've tried these!


For my Sephora shoppers, here's the chart for the sale!

USE CODE : SPRINGSAVE





1. Primer Click To Shop

I use the Brilliant Primer original formula but they also have it in matte! It's the best primer I've found for my skin, and helps to cover any texture underneath powder or foundation. It feels hydrating and silky.

2. Foundation Click To Shop

I use the shade 4.5 in the summer to get a neutral undertone with no pinks and just a little bit of tan. I apply with a damp beauty blender for a light/medium coverage but its really buildable and silky.


3. Setting Powder Click To Shop

I use the translucent loose shade. It's perfect for contouring, baking, or just regular setting. Best all purpose powered and the only one I use.


4. Setting Mist Click To Shop

I use the GM Collin Marine Collagen Mist to set. Sometimes for an easy every day look I apply moisturizer, primer, setting powder, and then mist with this spray and that's it! Creates a beautiful smooth canvas for a flawless no makeup look that doesn't budge.


5. Bronzer Click To Shop

I use the O!Mega Bronzer by Marc Jacobs in the color 104 tan-tastic! It is a HUGE compact and literally has lasted me forever. The color is not too dark, easy to apply and build, and very flattering on.


6. Highlighter Click To Shop

This brand is one of my favorites because it's sooo pigmented and buttery.


7. Nude Eyeshadow Pallet Click To Shop

I love a good everyday nude eye look. I love that this pallet has a lot of wearable everyday colors.


8. Brow Pencil Click To Shop

I use the the color blonde, or medium brown when I want a little more drama. It is very precise and thin which I love.


9. Brow Pomade Click To Shop

I use the color blonde and a brow brush! Super pigmented so a little bit last FOREVER. Defines the tail of the brow in such a pretty way, when you want that extra pop.


10. Brow Brush Click To Shop

This is a great brow brush for pomade and doubles as an eyeliner brush for the pots.


11. Mascara Click To Shop

I've been using the mini size of this mascara, and it's so good! Lots of separation and buildable length and volume.


12. Bronzer/Blush Brush Click To Shop

I use this brush for my bronzer because it contours the cheek area really well!


13. Eyeshadow Brush Click To Shop

This is a great easy eye shadow brush for a quick simple application.


14. Beauty Blender Click To Shop

This is a MUST! The dupes are just not the same in my opinion. Once you try this you won't go back. I wet mine, and squeeze just a little to make it damp. Then use to apply foundation or bake setting powder.



Let me know if you've tried these and what your favorites are! I always appreciate you using my links to shop if you feel like this has been helpful for you, and helps me make a tiny commission on the sales! I am so thankful if you do!






29 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page